Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council.

Functions of the Planning Commission

  1. Prepare, review, and revise, as necessary, the general plan.
  2. Implement the general plan through actions including, but not limited to, the administration of specific plans and zoning and subdivision ordinances.
  3. Endeavor to promote public interest in, comment on, and understanding of the general plan and regulations relating to it.
  4. Promote the coordination of local plans and programs with the plans and programs of other public agencies.
  5. Perform other functions as the legislative body provides, including conducting studies and preparing plans other than those required or authorized by this title.

Planning Commissioners

Chairman: Thomas Frazier Term Expires November, 2024
Vice Chairman Andrew Marques Term Expires November, 2022
Commissioner: Thomas Adams Term Expires November, 2022
Commissioner: Elizabeth Ash Term Expires November, 2022
Commissioner: Lee Norgaard Term Expires November, 2024

Regular Planning Commission meetings are held the first and third Wednesdays of the month at 6:30 p.m. in the City Council Chambers, 7800 Katella Avenue, Stanton.  View the Agendas and Minutes for the meetings.